Help Center

Please refer to the relevant help section before contacting our Support service as you'll find answers to the most frequently asked questions. If you have a question you can't find an answer for, or you want to contact us for any other reason, you can get in touch using our Feedback form.

If you're not seeing a particular conversation, one of the following might be the case:

  • You may have blocked the other person
  • The other person may have deleted their account
  • The other person may be in a moderation hold
  • The other person may have been banned

For privacy reasons, we generally can't clarify which of the options it was. We're sorry for any confusion that causes.

Sometimes we put messages on hold while our admins review profiles/messages to make sure that they're being sent from a legitimate human account. We take the safety of our members very seriously and do a lot of moderation to weed out fake/scammer accounts, but unfortunately that means that real messages get caught in our filter nets as well occasionally. When that happens, we release the messages as soon as our team determines they're legitimate; at that point. If our team does not determine that the profile/messages are legitimate, we do ban the account.

You can find conversations with a particular user by typing their name in the search bar in Messages. If you don't remember the exact nickname that person had, you can just scroll through older conversations on the right side of the messenger window. However, please keep in mind that it is not possible to recover deleted conversations.

If you are not sure why people aren't getting back to you, it might be due to the content of your message and therefore it may be beneficial to try another approach.

Try to be more creative and use something that will catch a user's attention. For example, rather than copying and pasting the same message to everyone you like, read their profile first, see what their interests are and send an appropriate message. Additionally, don't forget to add pictures of yourself of the best possible quality.

It is not possible to delete a photo sent via chat, photo will be deleted automatically 24 hours after upload.