Please refer to the relevant help section before contacting our Support service as you'll find answers to the most frequently asked questions. If you have a question you can't find an answer for, or you want to contact us for any other reason, you can get in touch using our Feedback form.
If your photo was deleted, it's because it broke one of our photo rules. The most common reasons for a photo being deleted are:
- The photo is not of you but is in your "profile photos" album As long as the photo doesn't break any other rules, feel free to upload it to one of your profile essays instead
- The photo is copyright (i.e. a meme, image or photo that someone else owns) All photos must be of you or taken by you. No copyright material allowed
- The photo is offensive (nudity, hateful imagery, etc) Uploading photos like this may result in your profile being banned as well The above is not an exhaustive list of our photo rules. To see the full list, visit our Photo Rules help page.
Your photo will be added to a queue for review if it has been flagged by another member. If you see other photos on WetAndHard that break our rules but have not been removed yet, please flag them so that they can also be reviewed and removed.
If you’re on the app or desktop website, the photo should upload exactly as it’s saved on your device. You may want to check the original to make sure it’s saved the way you’d like it to be! There are some operating systems which will let you rotate the view of a photo without actually fully changing the photo itself, so the photo may show as rightside up on your device but then not on WetAndHard.
If you’re uploading photos from the mobile website, you may experience a known issue in which some photos are being automatically rotated when they’re uploaded. Sorry about that! If you jump to the app or the full website, this shouldn’t happen.
There’s no way to rotate a photo once it’s uploaded to WetAndHard, you'll have to reupload it.
It is not possible to delete a photo sent via chat, photo will be deleted automatically 24 hours after upload.