Help Center

Please refer to the relevant help section before contacting our Support service as you'll find answers to the most frequently asked questions. If you have a question you can't find an answer for, or you want to contact us for any other reason, you can get in touch using our Feedback form.

  • Password Reset
    If you don't remember your password, you can have a login link emailed to you from password recovery page.
  • Terms of Service violation
    If you see an error showing a terms of service violation, it means your account has been banned. You can review our terms.
  • If you're still having issues signing into your account, please let us know via Support page.

We do not tell people why they were banned. This is to protect the anonymity of the members who may have reported the account, as well as to allow our moderation team to focus on current reports and issues.

If your account has been banned/suspended and you don't know why, review our community guidelines and photo rules pages for our rules and regulations.

If you don't want to use your account for a while, you have the option to hide it. When your account is hidden, you will not appear in Search or the Encounters game. Users can’t message you unless you unhide your profile.

To hide your account simply go to your settings, select 'Profile status' options and select the option 'Frozen'. To read your messages, get seen in Search and Encounters again, simply unfreeze your profile.

Unfortunately you cannot delete your profile visitors at the moment. You can however remove the new notification by looking through the list of people who visited your profile.

WetAndHard has a Visitors page that lets you see who visited you and when, and links straight to their profile.

Liking people is a great way to let them know that you're interested! When you like someone, it lets us know you’re interested in them, so we make an effort to show you to them around WetAndHard much more often, so they have a chance to see you and like you back. And when you both like each other, we always let both of you know, for free.

You can Like people by choosing them in Encounters by clicking the heart button. You can see the list of everyone you've Liked on your liked users page. You can Pass from their profile, or from your Who You Like list. Passing doesn't hide them forever.

If you ever run out of matches, your Passed matches may recycle, so you'd get a second chance to see them again at that point - you'd also pop back into their results as well.